Election Department

The duties assigned to the Dy.District Election Officer are as follow;

  • Matters related to General Elections. (Parliament and State Legislatives )
  • Conducting Elections for Zilla Parishad, Panchayat Samiti, Gram Panchayat, Co-operative Society etc.
  • Preparation of Electoral rolls of Graduate Teacher’s Constituency.
  • Elections to the Agriculture Produce Market Committees.
  • Matters related to Specified Co-operative Society.

Legislative Assembly Constituencies in the District

The district has 3 Legislative Assembly constituencies. The total no. of male, female votes and no. of polling stations created Assembly Constituency wise are given as follows (Qualifying date 19.04.2024);

Sr No Name of the Assembly Constituency Male Voters Female Voters Third Gender Voters Total no.Of Voters No. of Polling Stations
1 67-Armori 130121 129070 1 259192 302
2 68-Gadchiroli 152693 149293 2 301988 356
3 69-Aheri 123912 121255 6 245173 292
Total 406726 399618 9 806353 950

Important Links

Election Commission of India

State Election Commission

Search Name in Voter List